The lineup for this year’s Treasure Island Music Festival was announced today, with Atoms for Peace, Beck, and Animal Collective among the headliners.

The two-day concert is scheduled for Oct. 19 and 20 on Treasure Island. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday on the event’s website.

Other acts will include Major Lazer, James Blake, Little Dragon and Sleigh Bells.

The festival began in 2007 and offers ticketholders a complimentary shuttle from Bill Graham Civic Auditorium near San Francisco City Hall. A limited amount of on-island parking will be available for $70, according to event organizers.

Dan McMenamin, Bay City News

Please make sure your comment adheres to our comment policy. If it doesn't, it may be deleted. Repeat violations may cause us to revoke your commenting privileges. No one wants that!